Friday, April 25, 2014

Crimson Midnight Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Crimson Midnight by Amos Cassidy

Crimson Midnight
The Crimson Series
Book One
 
**** 18+ AUDIENCES ONLY****
Publication Date: June 17, 2013
Book Description:
For Rose, the move to London is supposed to be a fresh start. With her best friend Faye in tow, she is ready to start a new chapter in her life.
Moving in with her godmother, Flo, and her two sons, Rose is set to begin her new life. But the future holds more surprises than she bargained for…
Rose soon discovers a darker side to London, a secret that has been hidden for centuries, a world that she, too, is a part of. Unexpected friendships are forged and unwanted, sometimes dangerous, attractions flare. 
London becomes a playground for magic, danger and supernatural threats. While her life, and those of who she loves, hangs in the balance, she must endeavor to embrace her new nature and assist in identifying the hidden danger before it succeeds in its dark purpose.
An Urban Fantasy filled with moon-praising, flat-dwelling vampires, chic corporate werewolves, bar-tending warlocks, ravenous demons and much, much more.
1. GOODBYE FOR NOW
Rose stood in the bedroom doorway, shoulder propped against the door frame, thumbs tucked into the pockets of her low-rise Levis. She cocked her head, watching Greg’s backside moving back and forth like an overactive piston. 
Had it always been that hairy?
She cleared her throat. “I guess you’re busy,” she said, “maybe I should pop back later.”
The piston halted and Greg practically threw himself off his bed partner as if she were an unwanted hot potato. “Fuck! Rose! Fuck!”
“Yeah, I can see that,” Rose said.
“What are you…I mean, when did you-”
“Get here?” she glanced casually at her wristwatch. “About five minutes ago.”
She noticed him surreptitiously pull the bedspread up to cover his crotch.  “What are you doing here?” he asked.
“I thought I’d surprise you.” She pushed herself off the door frame sauntering into the room. “I guess I succeeded.”
A petite five foot four, with the elfin doe-eyed features of a Manga sketch topped with long golden hair, Rose didn’t look like a threat. In fact, she was pretty certain that she would have been cast as the lead in any production of ‘Legally Blonde’ on looks alone, but the tussled brunette, frozen on the bed, saw something in Rose’s sapphire gaze that galvanized her into action. She shot off the bed making a grab for a pair of lacy red underwear on the floor.
“Sit!” Rose said.
The brunette froze, her fingers mere inches from the lacy garment that would cover her Brazilian-waxed bits.  Yeah, Rose wished she’d missed that bit.
Rose smiled, but it didn't reach her eyes. “Please don’t leave on my account. This won’t take more than a minute.”  She strode casually to the bedside cabinet on the brunette’s side of the bed, and felt her shrink away.  Ignoring her she began to rummage inside.
Greg pulled on his boxers. “What are you doing?”
“Getting my stuff.” She pulled out a couple of paperbacks, her overnight cosmetics bag and her hardback copy of ‘The Kama Sutra’. It felt tacky and sticky.  Rose cracked it open and frowned. “You got spunk stains on my book.” She threw the book onto the bed wiping her hands on her jeans.  She shoved the rest of her stuff into her backpack, which lay on the floor by the bedside table. Swinging the pack onto her shoulder she headed for the door.  She felt Greg behind her, his breath hot on the nape of her neck.
“What, so that’s it? You’re just gonna leave?” He made a grab for her shoulder and she shrugged him off.
“Threesomes are really not my thing,” she said and carried on down the hallway.  She needed to get out of here quick before…
“This is all your fault you know!”
She paused, hand on the banister. Now this she had to hear.  She turned to face him.
He had his arms crossed across his broad chest, tanned and speckled with dark hair. She had loved lying on that chest. Her eyes traveled up to settle on his face.  He wore his favourite expression– smug.  “Enlighten me.”
He shrugged, “If you’d put out more often this would never have happened. A man has needs you know, and you’re always busy-”
And then he was on the floor clutching his nose.  Rose blinked staring at her fist, feeling the anger, which had erupted so suddenly, dissipate.  The roaring in her ears subsided and she heard Greg whimper.
“Wha…Wha ya do tha fa?”
Some questions don’t deserve a response. 
Rose turned on her heel and walked away.

Amos Cassidy - a team of two from the UK. 
Amos is a 29 year old Diva.
Cassidy?... Well, she's a 36 year old mum of three.
Aside from a passion for writing and a love of reading they also share an addiction to coffee, love anything Joss Whedon and are constantly playing tug of war over Jensen Ackles. They have been writing together for four years and and have two series - The Crimson Series (three books so far) and The Rain Series (one book so far with the second coming soon).


You can follow, stalk, and message them here!
               

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Total Hotness!


The Trust Me? Trilogy!!!!!

 *****Mature audiences 18+. They contain explicit language and sexual content.*****

Trust Me? The Trust Me? Trilogy by K E Osborn is now available for purchase for $0.99cents at Amazon.






YouTube Book Trailer

Book Description:
Jenifer Taylor is content with her life, dull and boring as it is. Being absent from the dating scene means she doesn’t have to deal with the major trust issues she has with men that stem from a controlling and aggressive ex-boyfriend and an absentee father.  She’s happy being alone, sharing her life with her friends and family.
When Jeni starts a typical day in the big city of Mornington Vale, California, it turns from bad to worse when she’s involved in a chain collision on her way to work.
Her world changes forever that day because she meets Aiden O’Connell, the billionaire son of Alistair O’Connell, who owns Mornington Vale’s largest financial corporation. Aiden is an up-and-coming young businessman who's ready to take on the vice presidency of his father’s company. He is the good son, and it’s imperative to Alistair that Aiden succeed and follow in his footsteps. Life for Aiden involves working hard and not much else.
After the accident, however, Aiden’s world changes as well. He finds Jeni irresistible and instantly pursues her. With some coaxing, she eventually agrees to a date, and the attraction is mutual.
Jeni finds love quickly with Aiden, but trusting him is another issue.  When to trust is tested in many different ways but comes to a head when Aiden is investigated for a serious crime.  As her trust issues spark, she is forced to go through a journey of self-discovery.
She must decide once and for all whether she trusts the man she loves when she’s asked the ultimate question: “Do you trust me?”






Love Me? The Trust Me? Trilogy by K E Osborn is now available for purchase for $0.99 with Amazon and Smashwords.



For Amazon and kindle:


YouTube Book Trailer:


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qwLZc7dMdW4

 Book Description:

In the first book of The Trust Me? Trilogy, Jeni Taylor finds the love of her life, but as the second book begins, she finds herself lost without Aiden O’Connell, who’s been wrongly convicted of embezzlement charges and incarcerated. She must find the strength within to help prove he’s innocent while dealing with other issues. Aiden’s father, Alistair, still taunts her, making life between Jeni and Aiden more difficult, and an unexpected visitor enters their lives, creating havoc and turning it upside down. Jeni’s trust issues return in a major way after an incident leaves her fragile and broken. Aiden and Jeni find themselves going through more trials and tribulations than ever before in this second installment of the Trust Me? Trilogy. In the end, Jeni will be asked the ultimate question: Do you still love me?




  
All of Me? The Trust Me? Trilogy by K E Osborn is now available for purchase for $2.99 at Amazon and Smashwords.

For Amazon and kindle:

You can download from Smashwords in the following formats:
Epub for iPads, Nook, Sony Reader, Kobo etc.
Kindle for Kindle devices.
PDF for the computer.

Goodreads Reviews:


Book Description:

In the second book of The Trust Me? Trilogy, Jeni Taylor and Aiden O’Connell seemed to find life challenging, but as the third book begins, we are faced with the idea that maybe they may not get their Happily Ever After. Jeni is broken and confused after a vicious physical and emotional attack, leaving her with no energy to fight for her relationship with Aiden. She’s terrified and feels like the world is against her. Through some tough love and help from an old friend Jeni finally realises how deeply in love with Aiden she is. She asks him to take her back, but when she discovers Aiden is moving to help run a new business acquisition in Tokyo, is it too late?

Alistair’s taunts and abuse toward Jeni worsen, leaving her already broken and fragile state to deteriorate even further. Will Jeni find the strength to pull her life back together? With jealousy over a possible new love and with tensions high, the conclusion to The Trust Me? Trilogy will take you on a rollercoaster ride. The electricity and love between Jeni and Aiden is undeniable. Will they see past all the hurdles and find their way to each other? In the end, Jeni will be asking the ultimate question: Does Aiden know that he really does have all of me?

Friday, April 11, 2014

Thunderbird (Hell Yeah! Book 13 - Equalizers)

  March 29, 2014 
 Continuing the Hell Yeah Series with book 13 – Equalizers
 *****Blurb***** 

Soul mates. Twin souls. Two people destined to be together. Their journey to love is never an easy one, but when they meet – their hearts beat only for one another. 
Kyle Chancellor is a hero, an honest to God hero. After winning the Heisman, he turns down a lucrative career as a professional football player to fight in Afghanistan. Not many know he enlisted because his heart was broken. When his time is up, Kyle comes home to form the Equalizers with the members of former Seal Team 7, they band together to fight battles for those who cannot fight for themselves.
Hannah Montenegro is a woman who has sacrificed her life to help her family, never knowing the joys and freedom a young girl should enjoy. She lives in constant fear of being discovered in a country where she has no citizenship and no hope for the future.
But fate has a plan…the night Kyle comes back to Texas, they meet in a bar where he is drowning his sorrows and she is spreading her wings to learn how to fly. From the moment they touch, the heat between them is undeniable. But unfortunate circumstances separate them and neither dares dream they will see one another again.
Kyle is from a powerful Texas family. Because of his work with the Equalizers, his stance on stem-cell research and internet security, he is the only one surprised to find the people of the Lone Star state want him to run for Governor. Many get behind him, including the McCoys. But the one person he wants at his side eludes him.
Hannah is always on his mind. From the beginning their relationship is complicated, but when she comes back into his life, he grabs onto her with both hands. Politics, a sex tape, immigration issues and a baby complicates their pathway to happiness. But Kyle is the Thunderbird and Hannah is his soul mate in the truest sense of the word. Their journey to love is one you’ll never forget.
A modern day Cinderella story with a twist…



*****Excerpt*****

Before he could answer or they could absorb the significance of their shared vision, the skies opened up above them and rain came pouring down. Kyle pulled Hannah’s hand over his arm and they raced back up the hill toward the house and stood on the front steps watching the rain wash down in sheets. A bolt of lightning split the sky and a thunderclap followed. Kyle shook his head. "I suppose you're going to blame me for that, aren't you?" "Why'd you have to go and ruin a perfectly good day?" Her admission of having the Thunderbird dream had floored him before and now he had no doubt, she was the ‘one’. This was absolute proof as far as he was concerned, and the information had Kyle’s mind racing. The significance overwhelmed him. He felt like he was face to face with his destiny and Kyle was compelled to fall on one knee and propose. But it was too soon…so they’d play instead. "Ruin a perfectly good day? We’ll see about that. I’ll have you know any day you spend with me is a good day." Kyle said and lunged for her. Hannah spun away and ran for the front door. She pulled it closed behind her, but Kyle yanked it open. "Where are you going, Newman?" Hannah backed away from the door slowly, weighing her options. She didn't know the house at all. She looked left. Kyle kicked his shoes off and stalked her. "Don't want to go in there." She looked right. "That'd be an even worse decision." They were in the expansive ballroom where they’d danced the night before. Hannah could make a break for the kitchen, but then what? Kyle would almost certainly cut her off before she made it there to hide behind the massive island that dominated the room. Kyle stopped and leaned against one of the big Greek style columns which framed the room. "Looks like you're trapped." He started to move slowly, circling the room, cutting off Hannah's escape to the kitchen. "Kitchen’s not an option anymore. Unless you think you can get by me." "I have a couple times already." Kyle smile. God, she was adorable. He began to circle again. "Because I let you." He was at the stairs now. "You could make a break for the washroom, but the handle’s broken. So you wouldn't be safe." "You're lying." He circled more. "I could be. But what if I'm not?" Hannah looked toward the front door. "Don't want to go back out there, Newman. I made it rain, remember? I can make it rain more." "Then I'll stay right where I am." Kyle approached slowly. Hannah was mesmerized. Her heart was pounding. She should run. "Last chance, Newman," Kyle said when he was only a few feet from her. So, this was what they called the thrill of the chase. Her whole body was revved up. Oh well, she’d just let him chase her until she caught him. Ha! With a lilting giggle, Hannah broke to her left, the kitchen her only option. Kyle closed the gap with one big stride and pinched her rear. Hannah jumped and yelped before changing her direction. She headed for the steps. The slick mud on the bottom of her boots caused a loss of traction and Kyle snatched her before she fell forward. He spun her around and into his arms. "Look what I caught." Hannah pushed him away and ran for the stairs again. She stumbled on the first step, but gained her balance with the railing and dashed up the steps. "I'm gonna get you," Kyle said from behind her, making a grab for her ass. He managed to get a handful, but Hannah scampered away. She was four steps from the landing when he appeared at her side and stuck his hand in front of her. She had nowhere to go. Kyle stepped close and backed her into the wall. He looked down at her, neither of them saying a word. Hannah's foot slipped nervously off the edge of the step and she regained her footing. The only sound in the house was Hannah's breathing. She inhaled sharply, her heart beating a thousand miles a minute. Kyle placed a hand on her arm. "We can't have you wearing these wet clothes, can we?" Hannah looked up at him. She gnawed on her bottom lip and shook her head ever so slightly. "Boots," Kyle said. Hannah lifted her leg and he helped her out of them. "Tights." Hannah shook her head like a petulant child. Kyle pulled his sweater up over his head. "I'll take them off of you if you don't do it yourself." The idea sent a charge of electricity to Hannah's nipples. She shook her head no again. Kyle reached both hands around her back. Hannah was glued to the wall, hands at her sides. He lifted her sweater up and pulled her tights down roughly, almost taking Hannah off her feet. He kissed her calf as she stepped out of her wet tights and kissed her bare thigh on the way up. "Shirt," Hannah muttered. "Louder, Newman." She wanted to be forceful, but his presence had stolen her breath. "Shirt," she muttered again. "One more time?" She was already on unsteady knees. "Take your shirt off." She wanted to rip it off of him herself, but much like her mouth, her arms didn’t seem to work. Kyle pulled his shirt up over his head. It was soaked and clung to him as he went. Hannah stared at the ridges of his six-pack as he struggled. The desire to reach out and feel him tore at her. Her hand was halfway to feeling his rippling abs when Kyle finally freed himself from the wet shirt. "Your turn." Hannah didn't respond. Kyle undid his belt and pulled it out of the loops. "Last chance." He leaned into her ear and whispered, "Don't make me take it off for you."
About the Author
**Bio**
Sable Hunter writes erotic romance. She writes what she likes to read and enjoys putting her fantasies on paper. Her stories are emotional reads where the heroine is faced with challenges, like one of her favorite songs – she’s holding out for a hero – and boy, can she deliver a hero. Her aim is to write a story that will make you laugh, cry and sweat. If she can wring those emotions out of a reader, then she has done her job. She grew up in south Louisiana along the mysterious bayous where the Spanish moss hangs thickly over the dark waters. The culture of Louisiana has shaped her outlook on life and made its way into her novels where the supernatural is entirely normal. Presently, Sable lives in Texas and spends most of her time in wild and wonderful Austin. She is passionate about animals and has been known to charm creatures from a one ton bull to a family of racoons. For fun, Sable has been known to haunt cemeteries and battlefields armed with night-vision cameras and digital recorders hunting proof that love survives beyond the grave.She writes for Secret Cravings Publishing as well as publishes much of her own work. Join her in her world of magic, alpha heroes, sexy cowboys and hot, steamy, to-die-for sex. Step into the shoes of her heroines and escape to places where dreams can come true and orgasms only come in multiples.


Vital Signs Release Day!!!!!





I used to have a great life. My little world was bright. I had no complaints. My perfectly simple life made the fall from grace that much more devastating. I plummeted from the heavenly little bubble that I shared with Jake. I fell fast and hard straight into the fiery pits of hell. The knowledge of how things used to be is a bittersweet torture that refuses me even one moment of respite. I live in a painful reverie that I can’t escape.
I had it good once.
That’s gone now.
All of it disappeared like vapor into the ether. I’m a lost woman, wandering through grief and struggling to come to terms with my new title: widow. My family says I need understanding and closure. I say a cigarette and a bottle of wine is a much better option for instant gratification.
I’m the awkward, depressed one standing in the corner making everyone around me miserably uncomfortable. I’m the one with vacant eyes that society strives to help but can’t. I’m the one who hands out tight smiles and derisive snorts. I’m the widow adrift in this world with no direction. No meaning. No hope. No vital sign.

***

Sadie sets out on a journey to healing without knowing that things will get far worse before they get better. Despite her general indifference to organ donation, she finds herself on a journey to seek out the only people who benefited from her husband’s tragic death.
Resentment runs rampant as she meets the thriving organ recipients. Anger and jealousy spiral, sending the delicate structure of Sadie’s emotions into a tailspin.
Alexander McBride got a second chance—one that he didn’t necessarily want. Alexander is a game changer for Sadie. She hates him for his health but can’t help feeling at home in his presence. He soothes her grief in a way that is intoxicating, addictive even.
The heart that once fell in love with her now resides in Alexander McBride’s chest. It’s a circumstance that forces her to wage an internal war fueled by grief, anger, guilt, love, lust, and loyalty.
Sadie must discover the things that are vital to going on with her life if she has any hope of finding her way through the all-consuming grief that dominates every waking moment.




He looks at me, taking his time as his eyes drag over me from head to toe. “Not so smart today, Sadie.”

“What?” My eyes widen a little showing my confusion.

Zander’s eyes glance to my free hand. “No mace.”

I lower my head looking to my empty hand. “I’m not scared of you,” I admit, inwardly wondering exactly what that means to me.


“Are you sure?” Zander’s voice has taken on a sultry, husky tone.

“Yeah,” I breathe.

“Maybe you should be.” An unmistakable look of regret fills Zander’s eyes, making me curious where it has come from. Seeing that look on his handsome face makes me want to make it better. It makes me want to pull him to me, to wrap myself around him and vow on my life to guard him from all the bad that the world has to offer.

USA Today Best Selling Author,J.L. Mac is twenty-seven years old and currently resides in El Paso, Texas, where she enjoys living near her family. She was born and raised in Galveston, Texas. J.L. admittedly has had a long and sordid love affair with the written word and has loved every minute of it. She drinks too many glasses of wine on occasion,and says way too many swear words to be considered “lady-like.” J.L. spends her free time reading, writing, and playing with her children.

Blog ☆ Facebook ☆ Twitter ☆ Goodreads


Friday, April 4, 2014

The Guardian of My Soul!!!!

The Guardian of My Soul 
by Emily A. Lawrence 

 

****BLURB***** 
The Guardian of My Soul, Book 1 in the Soul’s Desire series.

 Kristen Mancuso, daughter of a renowned fashion designer has everything her heart desires, and yet she’s still unhappy. After her father’s death, her mother’s overprotectiveness has prevented Kristen from choosing her own path in life, and she often feels as if she's a prisoner in her own home. Kristen thought her twenty-first birthday would magically bring her the freedom she craved. She was wrong. When her mother hires Alec Warner to be her personal bodyguard, Kristen rebels against it, unaware of the true reasons why he’s needed and the very real danger threatening her safety. Having someone shadow her every move is the last thing she wants. Alec is handsome, intimidating and determined to stand between Kristen and anyone who would harm her. Kristen doesn’t know what to do with Alec. She’s drawn to him, and while he is committed to his job, he refuses to allow her to control him the way she does with other men. Their relationship is volatile and explosive, yet they discover they have more in common than they ever dreamed. Together they face demons from their past and secrets which could tear them apart. Alec and Kristen fight their attraction for one another, but that’s one battle where losing may very well give them everything their souls desire… 


*Content Warning: intended for mature audiences 18+ *

***Excerpt*** 

 I could hear the sound of the galloping horse way before I could see it. I knew it was Alec. No matter what I did or said to him, the man had a stubborn habit of tailing me. He was relentless. In spite of my turmoil, I couldn’t help but wonder if he was as relentless in other areas of his life as well. That focused, determined passion would be irresistible in bed. I quickly wiped my tears off my face, feeling both my cheeks were burning. He stopped at a considerable distance when he found me and just stared at me, apparently deciding on how to proceed. Alec took his time, approaching me at a slow, cautious pace, as he would approach a small, frightened animal which would dash away at the least provocation. “I really can’t get five minutes alone?” I grouched, looking at him through speculative eyes. For a moment he appeared disconcerted and I felt a sad satisfaction. “It is part of my job description,” he murmured quietly, stopping a few feet away. I shook my head, tired of hearing the same old explanation over and over again. “Is kissing me a part of your job description too?” I demanded. “You kissed me back,” he retorted in a calmly manner. Alec never gave anything away, none of what he was feeling. It infuriated me. “It will never happen again. I don’t want you to touch me.” I managed. “Oh, really? I could make you beg me to touch you,” he said simply. The smug grin he wore, displaying his perfect white teeth, was the epitome of defiance to me. In a matter of seconds he changed from calm and reasonable to imposing and defiant, faster than a chameleon could change the color of its skin. But instead of anger I could feel excitement sparking through my veins like wild fire. I jumped to my feet and I halfway expected him to step back, but he stood his ground. “Why did you do it? What are you trying to achieve? Is this some kind of game to you?” I drew back my fist as if to strike out at him, but he caught it easily. His hands wrapped around my wrists, holding me securely. “Let go!” I cried. “Be still,” he commanded. His voice was dark velvet, raspy with magic and sex. I stared into his eyes. I didn’t understand the sensations rioting through me. It was frightening. Alec’s jaw clenched. He made a noise—a growl—and suddenly his mouth crushed down on mine and plundered, taking me completely off guard. The kiss warmed me, his tongue tasting until I was panting, furious at myself for wanting more. I writhed against him trying to escape, but he was too strong and demanding. My struggles resulted in my breasts scrubbing across his hard chest, making my nipples feel swollen and heavy, betraying me. I stilled and he finally allowed me to breathe, but I was trapped in his arms. Alec was breathing harshly, his eyes clashed with mine, then moved down to kiss my swollen lips one more time. I couldn’t handle it, so I jerked my face away. “I want more,” he groaned, releasing my right wrist. With gentle but firm movements he twisted my hair around his hand until I had no choice but to look at him. There was a heat in his eyes which belied the mildness and candor of his countenance. He had no right to appear so in control when my flesh was tight and achy and I needed... Damn him! Mr. Confusing has done it again. “Say you never want it to happen again,” he whispered a few inches away from my face, his eyes daring me. “I...I never want it to happen again,” I replied in a peremptory whisper, ignoring the pulse of need pounding between my thighs. “Liar...” He freed me from his grip and returned to his horse. He mounted him and then waited expectantly for me to follow him. I was not sure why I did it, but I fulfilled his silent wish and got up on my horse, joining him. My mind, my emotions and my heart were in total disarray. The horses quickened their pace, broke into a trot and then went into a canter side by side. There were so many unanswered questions swirling inside my brain, but I was afraid to address them to him, afraid of what he might tell me, of what I might discover. Images of our passionate embrace danced in front of my eyes. I shook my head, but the feeling wouldn’t go away. No matter how much I fought not to allow him to tempt me, I found it impossible to resist him. The more I tried, the more intense the longing grew, startling me. Fear twisted in my gut as I realized I was slowly but surely losing control over my own will. I forbade myself to scream in frustration or show any sign of weakness. We reached the stables and let John take care of the horses before we started for the house. “Kristen...” Alec addressed me by my name for the first time, a question and an apology in his tone. A fine tremor rocked me and a tingle sprang to life in my breasts, stopping me in my tracks. I had never dreamed the sound of one man’s voice speaking my name could invoke such longing within me. His hand gently locked around my arm and spun me around to face him. “Look...I’m sorry if I upset you today. I really am. I couldn’t—” “Don’t. Alec...please don’t tease me. What happened today was wrong. I never should have kissed you. We don’t know each other...at all. You don’t even respect me or what I say to you. I don’t know what Mother would say. A bodyguard daring to kiss her daughter...” I blinked, trying to picture her reaction. “I’m not afraid of her or anybody else,” he said dryly. “Perhaps you should be.” “I’m not. I’m my own man. But it looks like you’re afraid of her. You wouldn’t even breathe if she told you not to.” “That’s not true.” I frowned. “Then why do you care so much about what she may have to say in regard to us?” “There is no ‘us’, Alec! Whatever this is, it never happened. For your sake and mine, just drop it before it ends badly.” “Badly...as in you falling in love with the son of a mere bodyguard?” I trembled. “I’ll never fall in love. Not with you, nor with any other man. So forget it!” “Never say never, sweetheart.” He took one last long look at me before strolling away. I felt like I’d been run over by a steamroller.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Kiss of Fire Review!

Kiss of Fire
(Imdalind Series #1)
by Rebecca Ethington


Book Description


December 14, 2013

Some people say love is perfect. But, I know the truth. Love is dangerous, and sometimes love can change your life, or end it.
Joclyn Despain has been marred by a brand on her skin. She doesn’t know why the mark appeared on her neck, but she doesn’t want anyone to see it, including her best friend Ryland, who knows everything else about her. The scar is the reason she hides herself behind baggy clothes, and won’t let the idea of kissing Ryland enter her mind, no matter how much she wants to.
The scar is the reason she is being hunted.

If only she knew that she was.

If only she had known that the cursed stone her estranged father sent for her 16th birthday would trigger a change in her. Now, she is being stalked by a tall blonde man, and is miraculously throwing her high school bully ten feet in the air.

Joclyn attempts to find some answers and the courage to follow her heart. When Ryland finds her scar; only he knows what it means, and who will kill her because of it.

Kiss of Fire is a Clean Young-Adult Paranormal Romance
Language: Low to None
Violence: Mild to Moderate
Sexual Content: Low to None

My Review!
I bought this book from Amazon... it was free and I was looking for a new series of books to get in to.... 
I do a lot of reviews for authors, but this one I chose to do for me.... 
I enjoyed this book...Its about a young lady, Joclyn,  who is a child of a chef that works for a millionaire. She went through a lot growing up. When she was 5 she was bitten by a bug or something that caused her to be in a coma for 6 months. This bite scarred her with a mark on the side of her neck. Her dad thought this mark meant something more than a bug bite. He researched and researched it and came up with nothing. This caused fights between him and his wife, and he ended up leaving shortly after she woke up from the coma. Joclyn always thought he left because of her, that she was damaged. The story starts when Joclyn is 16, she is best friends with the millionaire's son, Ryland. She is the type of child, that bc of the scar on her neck she wants to be hidden from everyone. She hates to be noticed. She wears clothes that prevent people from noticing her. After her 16th birthday her life unfolds, she learns what truly happened to her when she was 5 and what she is capable of doing. 
That's as much info as your going to get from me... no spoilers! 
This is a great book, it had me turning the page to see what happens. I will def. be purchasing the rest of the series!!!!


About Rebecca Ethington


Rebecca Ethington has been telling stories since she was small. First, with writing crude scripts, and then in stage with years of theatrical performances. The Imdalind Series is her first stint into the world of literary writing. Rebecca is a mother to two, and wife to her best friend of 14 years. She was born and raised in the mountains of Salt Lake City, and hasn't found the desire to leave yet. Her days are spent writing, running, and enjoying life with her amazing family.



Cover Reveal of Fissure Free

Fissure Free 

(Schasm Series, Book #2)

Shari J. Ryan


 Photo: It's COVER REVEAL and BOOK TRAILER DAY! Here is the cover and book trailer for FISSURE FREE (Book 2: Schasm Series) <3

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oXlgObfR_N0

******GIVEAWAY******
Like this post for a chance to win one of two early reader copies of Fissure Free!




Title: Fissure Free
Author: Shari J. Ryan
Release Date: May 15, 2014
Hosted By: Romance Addict Book Blog - http://www.romanceaddictbookblog.com/


Book Description:
Author Shari J Ryan reunites the colorful cast of friends and family in Book 2 of the Schasm Series with a powerful tribute to the power of the mind and heart in this romantic, suspenseful, and engaging novel.

After nineteen years of suffering with a psychological condition, ethereal Chloe had finally come close to finding her ultimate escape—or, so she thinks on the vibrant streets of Paris. Finally in a relationship with Alex, a man she fell in love with in Schasm, Chloe thinks life is finally coming together. As she battles her own demons, she attempts to repair the damaged man she’s grown to love. But as his clouded past abruptly crashes into their lives and falls heavily upon their budding romance, Chloe must fight to maintain her relationship. Although even when the problems begin to subside, she comes to realize certain things cannot be escaped. Franco, her disillusioned, serial-killing uncle has taken up residency in Chloe and Alex’s life. In search for an item that belongs to Chloe, Franco will deceive, connive and conquer until he finds what he is after—that is, unless, Chloe finds a way to beat him at his own game. Just as Chloe believes she might have sealed the doors of darkness once and for all, new questions, new findings and new inceptions arise. Whether or not Chloe wants to continue forward with the path her life seems to be leading, she quickly learns that any choice she makes will ultimately land her in a place she never knew she was destined to be.






Shari J. Ryan:
 Image of Shari J Ryan
Shari J. Ryan hails from Central Massachusetts where she lives with her hubby and two lively little boys. Writing has become Shari’s great escape from the real world over the past few years. After a bout of postpartum depression with her first child, Shari was determined to occupy her brain enough to eliminate some of the blue moments in life. When she found writing to help as a newfound therapy, she started her first book. Her books brought her out of postpartum depression and helped her overcome it when her second son was born. Shari likes to think writing saves her mind. She even used one of the characters in the book (the main character’s protagonist mother), to veer away from the type of person she refuses to become. Shari has two happy little boys and the Schasm series to show for her unorthodox therapeutic method.




Books by Shari J. Ryan